Search just our sites by using our customised search engine

Unique Cottages | Electric Scotland's Classified Directory

Click here to get a Printer Friendly PageSmiley

The Scotch-Irish in America
Officers and Committees of the Local Organization

Officers of the Local Organization of the Scotch-Irish Congress.

Colonel E. C. McDowell.

Hon. J. H. Fussell.

A. C. Floyd.

Lucius Frierson.

Executive Committee.
Hon. W. J. Whitthorne, Chairman,
Hon. J. H. Fussell,
T, B. Kelly,
E. E. Erwin,
A. C. Floyd.

Advisory Board.
Colonel T. T. Wright, Chairman.
Chairmen of Other Committees.

Finance Committee.
Geo. L. Thomas, Chairman.
Jas. Andrews,
S. D. F. McEwen,
A. Barr,
John Moore, Jr.,
Colonel H. A. Brown,
B. S. Thomas.

Military Committee.
Hon. J. H. Fussell, Chairman.
Colonel H. G. Evans,
Captain H. P. Seavy.

Transportation Committee.
Colonel H. G. Evans, Chairman.
Dr. T. B. Rains,
Captain H. P. Seavy.

Committee on Music.
Captain J. T. Craik, Chairman.
Dr. W. C. Sheppard,
Captain H, P. Seavy.

Reception Committee.
Captain H. P. Seavy, Chairman.
W, J. Hine,
John C. Dexter.

Entertainment Committee.
Mayor Robert Pillow, Chairman.
S. D. F. McEwen,
W. C. Taylor.

Decoration Committee.
Miss Coby Dunnington.
Mrs. J. H. Fussell, Mrs. W. J. Hine,
Mrs. Joe Hendley,
Mrs. E. W. Gamble.

Badges and Mail.
Miss Florence Irvine.

Return to Book Index Page


This comment system requires you to be logged in through either a Disqus account or an account you already have with Google, Twitter, Facebook or Yahoo. In the event you don't have an account with any of these companies then you can create an account with Disqus. All comments are moderated so they won't display until the moderator has approved your comment.

comments powered by Disqus