Search just our sites by using our customised search engine

Unique Cottages | Electric Scotland's Classified Directory

Click here to get a Printer Friendly PageSmiley

The SI at the SNP Conference 2004

In September 2004 the SI attended the SNP Conference in Inverness and had a special meeting to introuduce Team MacTaggart, the new SI editors, to the multitudes :-)

Ken Fee at the SI stand and on right Ken & Margery Fee looking great after their retirement

On left Jim Lynch and Peter Wright of the SI plotting and planning at the bar!  On the right is Jim Lynch with fellow Flag compiler Ian Goldie

And there is James Halliday on the right and Bruce Crawford MSP on left

And Tom Preston on the extreme right

Beverley Murray and Trudi Logan on the SNP stand and Linda Fabiani MSP on the right.

Fergus Ewing on the right

The new editord of the Scots Independent Newspaper - Team MacTaggart

Mike Weir MP for Angus

Power of the SNP
Peter Murrell, SNP Chief Executive on the left, Colin Beattie, new SNP Treasurer on the right

BBC getting ready to shoot an interview and an SI cartoon with Alex Salmond the new SNP Leader

Christine Grahame MSP

And now we get to the SI Special Meeting with no seating room left!

Marilyn Wright looking very happy and enjoying her wee glass of wine! :-)

The head table with Peter D Wright, Chairman of the SI, between the two editors

Winnie Ewing talking to the audience and as you can see no seats were left!

The SI was being given out free at the SNP conference

Stewart Stevenson, MSP for Banff and Buchan which concludes our wee snapshot of the SNP conference



This comment system requires you to be logged in through either a Disqus account or an account you already have with Google, Twitter, Facebook or Yahoo. In the event you don't have an account with any of these companies then you can create an account with Disqus. All comments are moderated so they won't display until the moderator has approved your comment.

comments powered by Disqus