Search just our sites by using our customised search engine

Unique Cottages | Electric Scotland's Classified Directory

Click here to get a Printer Friendly PageSmiley

Proceedings of the Fourth Congress at Atlanta, GA., April 28 to May 1, 1892
Officers of the Society, Executive Committee, Life Members



Robert Bonner, New York City.

Vice President General.

Rev. John S. Macintosh, D.D., Philadelphia, Pa.

First Vice President at Large.

T. T. Weight, Nashville, Tenn.

Second Vice President at Large.

Rev. J. H. Bryson, D.D., Huntsville, Ala.


A. C. Floyd, Columbia, Tenn.


John McIlhenny, Philadelphia, Pa.

Vice Presidents for States and Territories.

New Hampshire.—Hon. J. W. Patterson, Concord.
Massachusetts. —Prof. A. L. Perry, Williams College, Williamstown.
Connecticut.—Hon. D. S. Calhoun, Hartford.
New York.—Dr. John Hall, New York City.
Pennsylvania.—Col. A. K. McClure, Philadelphia.
New Jersey.—Hon. Thomas N. McCarter, Newark.
Ohio.—Hon. W. H. Hunter, Steubenville.
Illinois.—Hon. J. M. Scott, Bloomington.
Iowa.—Hon. P. M. Cassady, Des Moines.
Florida.—Dr. George Troup Maxwell, Jacksonville.
Alabama.—Irwin Craighead, Mobile.
Michigan.—Hon. B. M. Cutcheon, Grand Rapids.
Texas.—Hon. Oran M. Roberts, Houston.
Minnesota.—S. J. R. McMillan, St. Paul.
Maine.—Hon. Josiah H. Drummond, Portland.
Indiana.—Hon. J. B. White, Fort Wayne.
Nebraska.—Hon. W. H. Alexander, Omaha.
California.—Mr. Alexander Montgomery, San Francisco.
Virginia.—Hon. William Wirt Henry, Richmond.
West Virginia.—Mr. James Archer, of Prosper County; post office Steubenville, O.
North Carolina.—Hon. S. B. Alexander, Charlotte.
Georgia.—Col. G. W. Adair, Atlanta.
Mississippi.—Rt. Rev. Hugh Miller Thompson, Jackson.
Louisiana.—Hon. William Peeston Johnston, New Orleans.
Tennessee.—Mr. A. G. Adams, Nashville.
Kentucky.—Dr. Hervey McDowell, Cynthiana.
Canada.—Rev. Stuart Acheson, Toronto.
Ontario, Canada.—Hon. A. T. Wood, Hamilton.

State Secretaries.

New Jersey.—Prof. George Macloskie, Princeton.
Kentucky.—Helm Bruce, Louisville.
Texas.—W. Hugh Hunter, Dallas.


ex officio members.
Robert Bonner, President,
Dr. John S. Macintosh, Vice President General,
A. C. Floyd, Secretary,
John McIlhenny, Treasurer,

Prof. George Macloskie, Princeton, N. J.
Col. John W. Echols, Pittsburg, Pa.
De. John W. Dinsmore, San Jose, Cal.
Dr. J. H. Bryson, Huntsville, Ala.
Dr. Robert Pillow, Columbia, Tenn.
Mb. Helm Bruce, Louisville, Ky.
Mr. W. Hugh Hunter, Dallas, Tex. (96)


Mr. Robert Bonner, New York City.
Rev. Dr. John Hall, New York City.
Hon. A. T. Wood, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.
Mr. Alexander Montgomery, San Francisco, Cal.
Prof. A. L. Perry, Williamstown, Mass.
Col. W. A. Herron, Pittsburg, Pa.
Dr. William C. Shaw, Pittsburg, Pa.
Mr. J. King McLanahan, Hollidaysburg, Pa.
Mr. A. G. Adams, Nashville, Tenn.
Rev. John S. MacIntosh, D.D., Philadelphia, Pa.
Prof. George Macloskie, Princeton, N. J.
Col. Thomas T. Weight, Nashville, Tenn.

Return to Proceedings Index Page


This comment system requires you to be logged in through either a Disqus account or an account you already have with Google, Twitter, Facebook or Yahoo. In the event you don't have an account with any of these companies then you can create an account with Disqus. All comments are moderated so they won't display until the moderator has approved your comment.

comments powered by Disqus