Search just our sites by using our customised search engine
Unique Cottages | Electric Scotland's Classified Directory

Click here to get a Printer Friendly PageSmiley

Hierarchical Structure of Clan MacLeod Society Web sites

The Clan MacLeod USA web site (  is part of a system of web sites, which is organized the way the Clan MacLeod Society worldwide is structured. The Clan is today composed of nine National Societies ( Australia, Canada, England, France, Germany, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa and USA) the combined origination is called the Associated Clan MacLeod Societies (ACMS). There are about 4000 members world wide, the largest Society is in the USA, with about 1700 members.

Several national Societies have there own web server and web editor (Scotland, South Africa, Germany and USA) the rest are sub-directories on the ACMS web site The worldwide Clan (ACMS) also has a Genealogical Resource site  The information in this site is a database supplied by Clan members who have researched their roots. The data base is used to help others in their research. Currently, there are over 24,000 records (over 350 family groups).  The USA Clan is divided into 13 regions. Several USA regions have their own web sites (Great Lakes, Missouri Valley, Northeast, Pacific and South Central).

The following diagram shows how the USA site fits into the hierarchical structure of the system of Clan MacLeod web sites. Following the diagram is a listing of the web sites and the web address. 

Other Clan MacLeod Web Sites

Clan MacLeod World Wide Sites

Associated Clan MacLeod Societies (ACMS) Associated Clan MacLeod Societies Genealogical Resources Center
( ) ( )

Clan MacLeod National Sites

Clan Macleod Society Australia Clan MacLeod Society New Zealand
( ) ( )
Clan MacLeod Society Canada Clan MacLeod Society Scotland
( ) (  )
Clan MacLeod Society England Clan MacLeod Society South Africa
( ) ( )
Clan MacLeod Society France Clan MacLeod Society United States
( ) ( )
Clan MacLeod Society Germany  
( )  

 Clan MacLeod USA Regional Sites

Clan MacLeod Society USA Great Lakes Region ( )
- Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio -
Clan MacLeod Society USA Missouri Valley Region ( )
- Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska -
Clan MacLeod Society USA Northeast Region ( )
- Connecticut, New Jersey, New York -
Clan MacLeod Society USA Pacific Region ( )
- California, Hawaii, Nevada -
Clan MacLeod Society USA South Central Region ( )
- Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas -




This comment system requires you to be logged in through either a Disqus account or an account you already have with Google, Twitter, Facebook or Yahoo. In the event you don't have an account with any of these companies then you can create an account with Disqus. All comments are moderated so they won't display until the moderator has approved your comment.

comments powered by Disqus